Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

219 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna S.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr Fogel is a very compassionate Othropedic Doctor who listens to his patients. He takes time to good over your concerns. Some doctors don’t even give Patients the time and day. Dr Fogel without question Always tries to find the source of my pain. Dr Fogel, is a very proactive doctor and always includes his patients in all decisions in your plan of care. I wish I would have found Dr Fogel in the first place. There are a lot of doctors that I have been to can’t related to My pain. One thing I can say about Dr Fogel, he is very honest and if he can’t help you, he will tell you and refer you to someone who can help you. Dr Fogel takes his time and listens to his patients, and orders diagnostic test to help determine what the medical problem is. Dr Fogel, and his staff especially his receptionist always has a positive attitude. I give Dr Fogel and his staff a 5- Star rating. Dr Fogel gives me positive hope and he is an excellent Othropedic Spine Doctor, and is Othropedic Doctor. Dr Fogel accepted me as his patient, knowing I am a complex medical patient. Dr Fogel shows he cares, and has never doubted my pain or medical complaints
Tonya A.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Fogel, I love my doctor ❤️!! He took my badges off today. He is definitely a Great doctor/surgeon!! He did that!! Wonderful doctor!! and What I love about him he straight forward with you not pushing any type of agenda. His communications skills are fantastic so when you are finished with your appointment you will understand the office visit or surgery.
Rodney A.
Submitted 12/06/19
Awesome Dr. Fogol is the best
Andrew V.
Submitted 11/20/19
We have never had a doctor to finally get what my husband has been describing his pain to finally tell us the truth it is real pain. Thank you doctor
Britteny B.
Submitted 11/08/19
The best decision I ever made was getting his opinion as my second opinion. He is now my spine doctor!
Abbas S.
Submitted 10/30/19
I recieved best attention
Janie N.
Submitted 10/16/19
A great first appointment! Every one was welcoming and friendly, while professional. I did not feel rushed and Dr. Fogel provided thorough examination and explanations for everything. A most pleasant experience.
Karen L.
Submitted 10/13/19
Dr Fogel is an amazing doctor and surgeon-I had lost hope that no one could help me try and alleviate the pain associated with my scoliosis and arthritis and within the first half hour of meeting Dr Fogel I was convinced he could. I will never be able to repay him for what he has done for me and will let everyone I know what he has done for me
Abel V.
Submitted 10/04/19
Very good
Curtis B.
Submitted 10/03/19
Always very thorough with the follow-ups and office visits. Excellent surgeon!
Donna S.
Submitted 09/30/19
Dr Fogel is the best doctor I have seen for my medical problem. Dr Fogel is very concerned about his patients and shows compassion and always includes you in all your health care planning. He has never judge me because I live with this severe pain. Dr Fogel knows how his patients really feel when they are in pain. I wished I would’ve found Dr Fogel 10 years ago. He is a hands on Doctor and listens to his patients instead of spending 10 minutes and sends you off to somebody else, he spends all of his time trying to help you. Dr Fogel, your team and Jennifer, Thank you too. As my husband said to me, (I am sorry I didn’t find Dr Fogel a long time ago.” I am doing exactly what Dr Fogel told me to do, let your body heal and rest. Thank you for finding out my medical problem was and thank you for your continuous support for knowing I am a complex case, and still continues to help me.
Irene L.
Submitted 09/13/19
this man saved my life. i swim a mile 4 times a week now and have lost 97 pounds because i have no pain now.
Sara E.
Submitted 09/11/19
Best Spine Dr to talk to. You can understand and his staff was very compassionate and professional. Highly recommend.
Nancy V.
Submitted 09/01/19
Dr Fogel treats you with respect, doesn’t rush you or make light of your symptoms. He thoroughly explains his findings by showing you the test(s) results & what they mean. If it were not for this brilliant, talented & understanding doctor I would still be in a wheelchair. After less than 6 months my first back surgery by another doctor failed & over the next 18 months I consulted 9 other back surgeons (4 of which were golfing buddies of my original surgeon I found out later) I came away from each with a different diagnosis. Dr Fogel was the first to say “I can fix this” & he did. Other than tightness in the muscles when I overdo housework or gardening I’ve had no problems. I would recommend him to anyone with long term back pain that they have received no or little help for.
Ricardo D.
Submitted 08/21/19
Very profasional and to pinpoint problem.very intrested in your recovery.excenlent.
Robert P.
Submitted 08/19/19
Good
John W.
Submitted 08/16/19
Good visit Answered my questions satisfactorily.
Donald L.
Submitted 08/15/19
Very caring and willing to help his patients. Keeps you well informed.
Patricia D.
Submitted 08/13/19
He's a wonderful surgeon. He replaced all my discs in my spine from T7 down to S1 (they were gone not just worn down) after 2 prominent surgeons refused to operate because I would die on the table because I have diabetes. He was an answer to my prayers.
Oscar R.
Submitted 08/07/19
Happy with my results. Dr Fogel and his staff are great. He is very caring and explained my diagnosis so clear for me to understand. Thank you Dr Fogel.