Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

251 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 251 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Don E.
Submitted 10/03/22
Excellent service l can’t explain how pleased l am with the outcome of my surgery. My spine pain is gone. Great Dr. I was blessed.
Romulo T.
Submitted 09/30/22
Very pleased
Reynaldo H.
Submitted 09/26/22
You were by far the best spine doctor out there
Michael D.
Submitted 09/16/22
Professional, very informative, courteous.
Delfino T.
Submitted 09/03/22
Physician and staff are awesome!!!
Veronica V.
Submitted 07/09/22
Dr. Fogel is very thorough , wonderful bedside manners , and very accomodating !
Catherine M.
Submitted 05/06/22
I met with the staff and Dr. Fogel today and everyone was so very helpful.
Vonda D.
Submitted 05/03/22
Very kind and knowledgeable
John D.
Submitted 04/10/22
An exceptional neurosurgeon and in my opinion, "The Cream of The Crop". Dr. Fogel is definitely The Best", in his field, for more reasons beyond the knowledge and experience he brings to the table. Dr. Fogel's dedication to his patients and his down-to-earth people skills, will replace any anxiety you may have, with confidence. Before the end of your visit, he answers any questions you may have because he genuinely cares. If you have chosen Dr. Fogel to remedy your spinal issues, rest assured that you are in good hands!
Manuel M.
Submitted 04/04/22
Dr.fogel is a great doctor he cares about your wellbeing he doesn't rush you out. I'm very satisfied with his practice.
Betzaida B.
Submitted 03/25/22
Was perfect
Charles H.
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr Fogel is straight forward, tells you what is and is not. I’ve got a 75% of being 75% better and that sounds pretty good to me.
Bill M.
Submitted 03/09/22
Finally a Doctor who really cares. Would rate him more stars, but 5 is all that can be rated.
Mario D.
Submitted 03/02/22
Ok
Mario D.
Submitted 03/01/22
Prompt
Dianna G.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr. Fogel was very professional. He explained the details if my back problems. He went over my MRI and gave his professional opinion on what would help in a manner that I understood. Very knowledgeable about the back, spine, and nerves in the body and because of his widely knowledge, makes you feel you can trust him to do any recommended procedures. He showed me my sciatic nerve problem and how he would fix it. He reassured me that the surgical procedure would free me of the horrible pain I’m having and restore my active life back to me. He did go over all risks involved. He is very thorough and detailed. He even prescribed several medications to help alleviate some of my pain until I can get scheduled for surgery. I’m praying that his hands are the hands to heal me through the grace of God.
Robert H.
Submitted 02/15/22
Intracept procedure has helped my low back so I can return to most activities.
Charles H.
Submitted 01/31/22
I have had two appointments with Dr Fogel both appointment revealed conditions which, I feel, should have been caught by the other three, four doctors I have been treated by. He is knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. I highly refer Dr. Fogel to anyone experiencing back pain and discomfort.
Jean M.
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Fugel is a great surgeon he has done for back surgeries on me and everything came out great I would recommend him to anyone ask me for a great surgeon Jean Marsh
Lucy B.
Submitted 12/13/21
I was very satisfied with my visit to Dr. Fogel. He explained my back pain I am very. Looking forward to seeing him again.