Testimonials and Reviews

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

161 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 161 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

This was my first time seeing Dr. Fogel. I was very impressed with his demeanor as well as with the staff's. I even chatted with a few clients in the waiting room who sang his prases.
Katherine H.
10/18/18
Dr. Fogel and his staff are the most attentive and caring and professional I have ever met! I highly recommend them!
Marlene D.
10/10/18
Dr. Fogel fully explained the procedure he could perform to help Bob be relieved of pain.
Robert S.
09/26/18
I did some research work on spine surgeries his repair methods are the best that they are today he had a very good track record and he graduated from Baylor University here in the state of Texas he was very polite and informing doctor that I would recommend to someone else they only thing I would say look for a big gold glass building off from where is Wurzbach road and go to Dr Guy Fogel Office and see a good doctors team at work to.
Barrett B.
09/26/18
It was very disappointing to not be a candidate for surgery and relief, but Dr. Fogel was compassionate and understanding.
Robert S.
09/20/18
educational and informative.
Hector P.
09/15/18
Dr. Fogel and staff make every interaction with them pleasant and easy. There is never a lengthy wait to be seen. Dr. Fogel is a caring, highly competent physician who clearly cares about the welfare of his patients. I struck gold when I reached out to him years ago for the issues with my cervical spine. I recommend him to all my friends who suffer from back or neck problems, and I wouldn't dream of seeing any other orthopedic surgeon. His staff is small but dedicated, efficient and always friendly. I have a lot of medical problems, so I see several physicians. Jennifer and James are without question the best office staff I have ever encountered. Their ability to coordinate patient care, yet maintain an upbeat attitude is a welcome change from my typical experience. I can't say enough good things about these folks. Rest assured, you're in excellent hands with this practice!
Carla T.
09/07/18
Very knowledgeable and Dr Fogel has an impeccable record. Will definitely refer to family and friends
Curtis M.
09/07/18
Dr Fogel goes the extra to explain the patient’s condition and what he can do to fix it. Also giving me time to think about what he said. He is so great with the patient. His years of expertise can’t be bought. Smart doctor! So thankful I found him.
Stanetta C.
08/23/18
Quick and friendly
Fred A.
08/08/18
Staff was very kind. Didn’t have to wait long. Dr was very patient about listening to what I had to say and he showed me and explained the xrays so I could understand what he thinks is causing the problem.
Sylvia G.
08/02/18
For years I have unable to enjoy life to the fullest. I was in a car accident three years ago and have been on opioids since. I have 6 grand babies and have not been able to even pick them up. I finally decided to stop with the shots and take a chance on a surgery that could get me relief and off of meds. I met with Dr. Fogel and he assured me on the first visit that he could help...and he did! I am only six weeks out and can actually sit through a church service without repositioning myself every two minutes. My daughter asked me today what my pain level was and for the first time in many years I said, zero! Thanks Dr. Fogel!
Darla R.
07/21/18
Dr. Fogel is the most attentive Dr. I have ever worked with. I was extremely active, owned my own company, ate well, all the things you are supposed to do. One day a fall took all of that away from me. Killed my spirit, my business, my social and my home life. The sadness and isolation was extremely devastating. The worthlessness I felt was overwhelmingly. I had seen many Dr’s, to which I will not name them, would not acknowledge my back problems. I was told repeatedly that these types of damages were not appropriate for my age or gender. Finally I paid for my own MRIs. Piasano imaging provided the images that resulted in myself finally seeing that I had ruined 4 discs in my mid and lower back. With this information, I finally had the power to seek a true professional. Dr. Fogel studied the MRIs, ordered more X-rays and we were able to finally begin my recovery. Three back operations 6 screw, 2 cages later I am finally able to begin living again, pain free! This is my 5 year ordeal and testimonial. I really cannot say enough about the caring of Dr. Fogel and his excellent, exceptional Staff James and Jennifer. Dr. Fogel applied his State of the Art procedures and honestly gave me back my life!!!! I strongly advise you to research Dr. Fogel and rest assure you are going to be in the best hands available.
Robin K.
06/30/18
I am really pleased with Dr Fogel.I think that he is a Great DR.
John A.
06/20/18
Dr. Fogel is an outstanding doctor. He takes his time to listen. He has given me my life back. His staff, especially James & Jennifer could not be better. Highly recommended.
Gregory J.
06/16/18
Dr Fogel and staff are very professional and helpful. The staff is always ready to help and attentive to patient needs. Dr Fogel takes his time, reviews reports with the patient, and ensures the patient understands their condition. I love Dr Fogel and his staff and I highly recommend anyone having medical issues with their spine!
Maria G.
06/03/18
Just a great Dr and really takes time to explain
Anna S.
06/01/18
After a very long time of trying to determine how to remedy the best solution for my back problem, plus after also visiting with two other surgeons, Dr Fogel was able to explain my options to my complete satisfaction. He has excellent Dr.-patient skills. I recomment him highly.
Josef G.
05/26/18
I have had nothing but excellent treatment and care from the personnel in this office. Even after my surgery while I was recovering I was able to call and speak to them and have my questions answered. I would recommend Dr. Fogel and his staff to anyone without hesitation.
Cheryl M.
05/25/18
Dr. took plenty of time to diagnose and talk about further treatment possibilities for my problem.
Andrew R.
05/21/18
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours