Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

233 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 233 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean M.
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Fugel is a great surgeon he has done for back surgeries on me and everything came out great I would recommend him to anyone ask me for a great surgeon Jean Marsh
Lucy B.
Submitted 12/13/21
I was very satisfied with my visit to Dr. Fogel. He explained my back pain I am very. Looking forward to seeing him again.
James F.
Submitted 11/12/21
DR. Foegel and all of his staff and I have a very long and good history! Other Dr's. In the past tried to tell me I would never walk again because the damage was just too great from the wreck ! Dr Foegel did not and has always provided the best of services . My spine was so far gone that there was little hope too ! Here I am today walking almost pain free too. No complaints at all . He is the man for spinal surgery !
Moses C.
Submitted 10/19/21
Very friendly, helpful and accommodating front staff and nurses. Dr. Fogel was very thorough and explained all my options with no bias but with lots of compassion. He has exceptional communication and social skills. I felt very comfortable with him as my surgeon and with my decision to proceed with Dr. Fogel's options and recommendation. Wish all doctors took the time to explain, understand the patient and communicate like Dr. Fogel.
Bill M.
Submitted 09/17/21
5/5. Dr. Fogel is one of the best that I have encountered. This will be my 33rd surgical procedure and I only trust the BEST. Hat tip deluxe.
Veronica V.
Submitted 08/24/21
I feel at ease , that i finally found a wonderful doctor . Im not even scared about getting surgery soon !
Luis M.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Fogel provides excellent patient care. He takes time to explain in simple terms regarding diagnosis. I would highly recommend Dr. Fogel to anyone who is suffering from back pain!!
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 07/23/21
Best Doctor I have ever seen. He listens to the patients and does what is best for them.
Josef G.
Submitted 07/12/21
Since day one when I first visited with Dr. Fogel, he made feel at ease. That feeling has not changed, in fact it has grown. He has always had my health and well being at heart. I would not hesitate to recommend highly.
Larry W.
Submitted 06/18/21
Telephone conference was very beneficial.
Carolyn J.
Submitted 06/07/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Fogel. He has been my spine doctor since 2015. Wouldn’t have any other.
Ketih M.
Submitted 10/10/20
Doctor Fogel performed a procedure on me 3 months ago, and while the results of my procedure helped my condition, I am still experiencing pain in a specific area and Dr. Fogel, after thoroughly reviewing my post-op images and going over them with me and my wife, outlined a path forward to determine the physiology behind it. He showed me and my wife his concern and compassion, never doubting my current issues. I would recommend Dr. Fogel to anyone with chronic back pain. He will not give up on you until he resolves your problem or, if out of his realm of practice, refers you to someone who can.
Ruth W.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Fogel has done three spine surgeries on me with excellent results. Compassionate, kind, easy to talk with, he LISTENS. I would not go anywhere else.
Jonathan C.
Submitted 08/17/20
Most upfront and honest Dr I’ve ever met.
Donna S.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr Fogel is a very compassionate Othropedic Doctor who listens to his patients. He takes time to good over your concerns. Some doctors don’t even give Patients the time and day. Dr Fogel without question Always tries to find the source of my pain. Dr Fogel, is a very proactive doctor and always includes his patients in all decisions in your plan of care. I wish I would have found Dr Fogel in the first place. There are a lot of doctors that I have been to can’t related to My pain. One thing I can say about Dr Fogel, he is very honest and if he can’t help you, he will tell you and refer you to someone who can help you. Dr Fogel takes his time and listens to his patients, and orders diagnostic test to help determine what the medical problem is. Dr Fogel, and his staff especially his receptionist always has a positive attitude. I give Dr Fogel and his staff a 5- Star rating. Dr Fogel gives me positive hope and he is an excellent Othropedic Spine Doctor, and is Othropedic Doctor. Dr Fogel accepted me as his patient, knowing I am a complex medical patient. Dr Fogel shows he cares, and has never doubted my pain or medical complaints
Tonya A.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Fogel, I love my doctor ❤️!! He took my badges off today. He is definitely a Great doctor/surgeon!! He did that!! Wonderful doctor!! and What I love about him he straight forward with you not pushing any type of agenda. His communications skills are fantastic so when you are finished with your appointment you will understand the office visit or surgery.
Rodney A.
Submitted 12/06/19
Awesome Dr. Fogol is the best
Andrew V.
Submitted 11/20/19
We have never had a doctor to finally get what my husband has been describing his pain to finally tell us the truth it is real pain. Thank you doctor
Britteny B.
Submitted 11/08/19
The best decision I ever made was getting his opinion as my second opinion. He is now my spine doctor!
Abbas S.
Submitted 10/30/19
I recieved best attention