Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

219 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William A.
Submitted 01/20/17
Dr. Fogel reminds me of the Drs that use to do house calls. Doesn't rush and explains everything to you. In my mind and in my case, he is a miracle worker. Been in pain so long and now it's a lot less and hopefully will get even better! Been 4 weeks since my surgery.
Maria Elena G.
Submitted 01/18/17
Wonderful! I trust Dr Fogel.. I believe what he tells me , I feel comfortable with my treatment and I know I WILL DEFINITELY BE AND FEEL BETTER ONCE I'm done with either surgery or the continuation of the treatment!
Charles M.
Submitted 01/14/17
Dr. Fogel is highly skilled, cares about his patients, takes the time to explain the entire process from surgery to what I could expect 3 months 6 months and long term. I am sitting , walking , and back to work because Dr. Fogel shared his talent with me. Dr Fogel for PREZ as far as I am concerned, no finer care can be found.
Dora O.
Submitted 01/09/17
DR. Fogel met with my husband I to review recent cat scans and Xrays of my spine. He was very through and explained what he found and what he could do for me. I now have to decide when to do several surgeries for my back and neck. Dr. Fogal sent a summary of all that he saw and discussed with us. I was very impressed with Dr. Fogel's patience in answering all our questions. We were treated respectfully by Dr. Fogel.
Delores M.
Submitted 01/08/17
Office staff is very efficiant and polite. Dr Fogel takes time to explain conditions including reviewing x-rays and MRIs with the patient. I was very happy with the results of my lumbar fusion.
Sharron C.
Submitted 01/06/17
He is always professional, caring, and knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend Dr. Fogel.
Linda W.
Submitted 01/04/17
Great doctor
Stephan H.
Submitted 12/29/16
Staff always pleasant and very helpful. Dr. Fogel is wonderful. Exams are always complete and my questions are always answered to my satisfaction. He also explains issues in ways I can understand.
Mary M.
Submitted 12/22/16
Dr Fogel is one of the most caring doctors I have ever been to. He did my back surgery two years ago. I am still pain free. His staff are all very friendly a d caring. Cant say enough positive things about this Dr. I highly recommend Dr. Fogel to anyone who is considering back surgery.
Milo K.
Submitted 12/17/16
Very helpful, pleasant, and efficient
Irena I.
Submitted 12/16/16
I'm speechless
Gabriel V.
Submitted 12/16/16
Very very professional. To the point. Helpful.!
Rudolf H.
Submitted 12/14/16
very informative
Anita G.
Submitted 12/14/16
I trust Dr Fogel enough to send my daughter to him for her back pain!
Efren C.
Submitted 12/12/16
good visit good news about my progress,
Rolando L.
Submitted 12/11/16
I had a great meeting with Dr. Fogel. As always he goes over my X-rays,cat-scans, and MRI reports very throughly and explains his findings to me in a way I can understand what is wrong and what treatment plan is needed. I am very happy and please with Dr. Fogel and all of his staff. I only wish that my other Dr's offices were like this. Thanks for all Dr. Fogel.
Clyde J.
Submitted 12/10/16
I have been seeing Dr. Fogel for five years. I came to him with lumbar spine problems that were keeping me enjoying life. I had several problems that had not been addressed by otherphysicians. He explained to me what was wrong and gave me options to consider. I had had previous back surgery and that did not make things any better. Dr. Fogel performed a multi level fusion to correct scoliosis created by discs that were herniated. The procedure relieved most of my pain issues. I find myself going back for another problem that is exasperated by age and arthritis of the spine. I find Dr. Fogel to be caring, concerned, and willing to help.
Regina S.
Submitted 12/10/16
Was not waiting too long, staff was friendly and informative. Dr. Fogel took time to listen to me and to explain everything that needs to be done. He also told me about the things that could go wrong. He looked at the x-rays and the mri, He went over the issues that were necessary to be fixed. Great Guy. He did surgery for me before and was pain free for several years. This is a new issue. Thank you
Carly A.
Submitted 12/10/16
My new patient experience was terrfic. All of you were caring & did a great job!
Michael E.
Submitted 12/08/16
Dr Fogel is first rate. I would recommend him to anyone who needed his services