Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
253 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 253 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/17
Great doctor
Stephan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/16
Staff always pleasant and very helpful. Dr. Fogel is wonderful. Exams are always complete and my questions are always answered to my satisfaction. He also explains issues in ways I can understand.
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/16
Dr Fogel is one of the most caring doctors I have ever been to. He did my back surgery two years ago. I am still pain free. His staff are all very friendly a d caring. Cant say enough positive things about this Dr. I highly recommend Dr. Fogel to anyone who is considering back surgery.
Milo K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/16
Very helpful, pleasant, and efficient
Irena I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/16
I'm speechless
Gabriel V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/16
Very very professional. To the point. Helpful.!
Rudolf H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/16
very informative
Anita G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/16
I trust Dr Fogel enough to send my daughter to him for her back pain!
Efren C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/16
good visit good news about my progress,
Rolando L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/16
I had a great meeting with Dr. Fogel. As always he goes over my X-rays,cat-scans, and MRI reports very throughly and explains his findings to me in a way I can understand what is wrong and what treatment plan is needed. I am very happy and please with Dr. Fogel and all of his staff. I only wish that my other Dr's offices were like this. Thanks for all Dr. Fogel.
Clyde J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/16
I have been seeing Dr. Fogel for five years. I came to him with lumbar spine problems that were keeping me enjoying life. I had several problems that had not been addressed by otherphysicians. He explained to me what was wrong and gave me options to consider. I had had previous back surgery and that did not make things any better. Dr. Fogel performed a multi level fusion to correct scoliosis created by discs that were herniated. The procedure relieved most of my pain issues. I find myself going back for another problem that is exasperated by age and arthritis of the spine. I find Dr. Fogel to be caring, concerned, and willing to help.
Regina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/16
Was not waiting too long, staff was friendly and informative. Dr. Fogel took time to listen to me and to explain everything that needs to be done. He also told me about the things that could go wrong. He looked at the x-rays and the mri, He went over the issues that were necessary to be fixed. Great Guy. He did surgery for me before and was pain free for several years. This is a new issue. Thank you
Carly A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/16
My new patient experience was terrfic. All of you were caring & did a great job!
Michael E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/16
Dr Fogel is first rate. I would recommend him to anyone who needed his services
Juan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/16
Dr.Fogel has been my doctor since 2014. My experience with Dr.Fogel has always been outstanding. My twin brother was having issues with his spine so I referred him to Dr.Fogel. That in itself should tell you there is no doubt Dr.Fogel is an outstanding doctor. He and his staff Jennifer and James have always been there when I needed them. With Dr.Fogel you expect nothing less than the best from him and his staff. I am blessed to have him as my doctor.
Robin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/16
I HAVE GREAT RESPECT AND ADMIRATION FOR MY DOCTOR! HE TAKES THE TIME TO LISTEN AND IS COMPLETELY INVESTED IN FINDING THE RELIEF THAT IS SO IMPORTANT IN BACK CARE.
Jamie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/16
I always have a great experience at his office.
Bonnie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/16
Each visit has been prompt and courteous by James, Jennifer and Dr. Fogel. I know that my questions are going to be answered and I don't leave the office feeling like I have been rushed through my appointment. I do feel that sometimes the staff could use some extra help, especially with the amount of phone calls they receive and the online payment system needs to be fixed. I would recommend Dr. Fogel to anyone that needs to have any back issues taken care of and have done so.
Jose G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/16
Appointment was on time. Office staff was courteous and professional. Doctor Fogel was professional, courteous and answered all my questions in a manner I could understand. He stated if I had questions in the future not to hesitate to call him. It made me feel that Doctor Fogel cares for his patients.
Ricardo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/16
Very informative and simple to understand.