Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

190 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jack H.
Submitted 01/16/19
I was happy with everything but the hour and a half wait after my appointment time.
Peggy T.
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr Fogul and his staff are wonderful. I'm so glad that I went to him for my neck pain. Surgery has been successful. And he and wes all questions without hesiitation.
Robert S.
Submitted 01/06/19
I was extremely satisfied. The procedure was explained, executed professionally, and effective in its results.
Moses F.
Submitted 01/05/19
I had a very good experience Dr Guy Fogel was very knowledgeable with this information it was a big help the doctor for world gave me all that information about my problem with my back I was very happy with the appointment I had yesterday thank you Dr Guy Fogel
Susan N.
Submitted 01/04/19
Obviously Dr.Fogel is the best spine surgeon in San Antonio. Im big on researching doctors and simply put Dr.Fogel has more expertise than any spine surgeon in the area. Didn’t take him 5 minutes to see what my problem was and I’m in extreme pain at this point. Would I be skippy to him operating on my thoracic spine? The answer is “yes” because he simply has the tract record.
Ruben S.
Submitted 12/21/18
Very informative; great staff and service
Maria B.
Submitted 12/18/18
Dr Fogel did my surgery a month ago, the artificial disc replacement, I'm felling better but still have some pain in my arms, he explained that I had the problem for so that it might take sometime for my nerves to function properly. Well see if it will better in 6 weeks. I would highly recommend Dr Fogel and his staff Jennifer and James they are very nice and helpful.
Ashley K.
Submitted 12/07/18
Amazing doctor, he’s my super hero, I’m so blessed to be able to have him as my doctor. My life is so much better and my daughters is to because she’s getting her mommy back!!
David R.
Submitted 11/28/18
Dr. Fogel has given hope to end my pain that I’m experiencing in my back.
Katherine H.
Submitted 10/18/18
This was my first time seeing Dr. Fogel. I was very impressed with his demeanor as well as with the staff's. I even chatted with a few clients in the waiting room who sang his prases.
Marlene D.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr. Fogel and his staff are the most attentive and caring and professional I have ever met! I highly recommend them!
Robert S.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr. Fogel fully explained the procedure he could perform to help Bob be relieved of pain.
Barrett B.
Submitted 09/26/18
I did some research work on spine surgeries his repair methods are the best that they are today he had a very good track record and he graduated from Baylor University here in the state of Texas he was very polite and informing doctor that I would recommend to someone else they only thing I would say look for a big gold glass building off from where is Wurzbach road and go to Dr Guy Fogel Office and see a good doctors team at work to.
Robert S.
Submitted 09/20/18
It was very disappointing to not be a candidate for surgery and relief, but Dr. Fogel was compassionate and understanding.
Hector P.
Submitted 09/15/18
educational and informative.
Carla T.
Submitted 09/07/18
Dr. Fogel and staff make every interaction with them pleasant and easy. There is never a lengthy wait to be seen. Dr. Fogel is a caring, highly competent physician who clearly cares about the welfare of his patients. I struck gold when I reached out to him years ago for the issues with my cervical spine. I recommend him to all my friends who suffer from back or neck problems, and I wouldn't dream of seeing any other orthopedic surgeon. His staff is small but dedicated, efficient and always friendly. I have a lot of medical problems, so I see several physicians. Jennifer and James are without question the best office staff I have ever encountered. Their ability to coordinate patient care, yet maintain an upbeat attitude is a welcome change from my typical experience. I can't say enough good things about these folks. Rest assured, you're in excellent hands with this practice!
Curtis M.
Submitted 09/07/18
Very knowledgeable and Dr Fogel has an impeccable record. Will definitely refer to family and friends
Stanetta C.
Submitted 08/23/18
Dr Fogel goes the extra to explain the patient’s condition and what he can do to fix it. Also giving me time to think about what he said. He is so great with the patient. His years of expertise can’t be bought. Smart doctor! So thankful I found him.
Fred A.
Submitted 08/08/18
Quick and friendly
Sylvia G.
Submitted 08/02/18
Staff was very kind. Didn’t have to wait long. Dr was very patient about listening to what I had to say and he showed me and explained the xrays so I could understand what he thinks is causing the problem.