Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

222 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 222 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donald L.
Submitted 08/15/19
Very caring and willing to help his patients. Keeps you well informed.
Patricia D.
Submitted 08/13/19
He's a wonderful surgeon. He replaced all my discs in my spine from T7 down to S1 (they were gone not just worn down) after 2 prominent surgeons refused to operate because I would die on the table because I have diabetes. He was an answer to my prayers.
Oscar R.
Submitted 08/07/19
Happy with my results. Dr Fogel and his staff are great. He is very caring and explained my diagnosis so clear for me to understand. Thank you Dr Fogel.
Adam B.
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr very informative and knowledgeable. Staff is super nice.
Josef G.
Submitted 07/19/19
As every meeting with Dr Fogle has been, this was no different. He looks at you and when he speaks, he speaks with the best concern for your well being in mind. I have felt no pressure in making decisions on what he says. I trust him completely.
Adelita B.
Submitted 07/15/19
Excellent with a smile all the time which make my day more happy
Susan H.
Submitted 07/13/19
Great experience!
Maria B.
Submitted 07/11/19
As always Dr Fogel, answer all the question we have in mind, and spent time in listening what we have to say. Jennifer and Priscilla is always very nice.
Delia D.
Submitted 07/11/19
First visit was excellent
Rodney A.
Submitted 07/10/19
Best and Friendliest Doctor ever
Jocelyn B.
Submitted 07/02/19
I knew I would be getting the best quality care available from the day I met Dr. Fogel and his staff. What impresses me further is the continued quality care, and the extent to which he makes himself available to his patients. I started getting renewed back pains about a month ago and was worried I might need another procedure done, tha pains kept me from doing my regular workouts which consist of distance walking. Dr. Fogel's staff set me up for all the appropriate X-Ray imaging within just a couple days and I saw Dr. Fogel a couple days later. He went through the imaging results with me and assured me there was no need for further procedures, also instructed me on what to do to alleviate the pain. Less than a week following my visit the renewed pain is no more and I am back to my normal self, and doing my normal workout routine again. I am indeed grateful for the great care I am getting from Dr. Fogel and his staff!
Maricela R.
Submitted 06/21/19
Very attentive, no waiting for a long time, very clear about results Office staff very professional and courteous
Karen L.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr Fogel and his staff are exceptional. We learned more from him in our last 2 visits than all our other back doctors and visits combined.
Joann S.
Submitted 06/17/19
Dr Fogel is my hero. He can take one look at you and tell you what he thinks is happening and he is right. He is so very caring and gives you full attention and he listens to you. I love this man
Sheila H.
Submitted 06/07/19
I have never had a great experience with a dr. As I do with Dr. Fogel. He doesn't rush you, he listens with care and answers all your questions. His explanations are on your level . I appreciate him and his staff immensely . Thank you.
Ricardo D.
Submitted 05/31/19
Puctual..... staff very atentive, kind. dr fugol very to the point ..n.quick.
Rebecca S.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr. Fogel was very thorough and explained all that he saw could possibly help my situation in great detail. I didn’t feel rushed in any way. A very personable, professional visit for which I am thankful. He gave me hope that I will find relief from my chronic pain issues. Many thanks.
James S.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr. Fogel, My experience with Dr. Fogel has been the best ever. He was able to help me with my Back, when no other Dr’s have ever been able to help me before. One month after surgery I have been able to notice a big difference. I can’t thank him enough. I would recommend Dr. Fogel to anyone with back.
Theodore B.
Submitted 05/10/19
Informative and very satisfied with follow up Images to confirm diagnosis and prognosis.
Maria Elena G.
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr Fogel is one and only! He has gotten me back on my feet!