Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
253 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 253 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/19
A great first appointment! Every one was welcoming and friendly, while professional. I did not feel rushed and Dr. Fogel provided thorough examination and explanations for everything. A most pleasant experience.
Karen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/19
Dr Fogel is an amazing doctor and surgeon-I had lost hope that no one could help me try and alleviate the pain associated with my scoliosis and arthritis and within the first half hour of meeting Dr Fogel I was convinced he could. I will never be able to repay him for what he has done for me and will let everyone I know what he has done for me
Abel V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/19
Very good
Curtis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/19
Always very thorough with the follow-ups and office visits. Excellent surgeon!
Donna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/19
Dr Fogel is the best doctor I have seen for my medical problem. Dr Fogel is very concerned about his patients and shows compassion and always includes you in all your health care planning. He has never judge me because I live with this severe pain. Dr Fogel knows how his patients really feel when they are in pain. I wished I would’ve found Dr Fogel 10 years ago. He is a hands on Doctor and listens to his patients instead of spending 10 minutes and sends you off to somebody else, he spends all of his time trying to help you. Dr Fogel, your team and Jennifer, Thank you too. As my husband said to me, (I am sorry I didn’t find Dr Fogel a long time ago.” I am doing exactly what Dr Fogel told me to do, let your body heal and rest. Thank you for finding out my medical problem was and thank you for your continuous support for knowing I am a complex case, and still continues to help me.
Irene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/19
this man saved my life. i swim a mile 4 times a week now and have lost 97 pounds because i have no pain now.
Sara E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/19
Best Spine Dr to talk to. You can understand and his staff was very compassionate and professional. Highly recommend.
Nancy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/19
Dr Fogel treats you with respect, doesn’t rush you or make light of your symptoms. He thoroughly explains his findings by showing you the test(s) results & what they mean. If it were not for this brilliant, talented & understanding doctor I would still be in a wheelchair. After less than 6 months my first back surgery by another doctor failed & over the next 18 months I consulted 9 other back surgeons (4 of which were golfing buddies of my original surgeon I found out later) I came away from each with a different diagnosis. Dr Fogel was the first to say “I can fix this” & he did. Other than tightness in the muscles when I overdo housework or gardening I’ve had no problems. I would recommend him to anyone with long term back pain that they have received no or little help for.
Ricardo D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
Very profasional and to pinpoint problem.very intrested in your recovery.excenlent.
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/19
Good
John W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/19
Good visit Answered my questions satisfactorily.
Donald L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/19
Very caring and willing to help his patients. Keeps you well informed.
Patricia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/19
He's a wonderful surgeon. He replaced all my discs in my spine from T7 down to S1 (they were gone not just worn down) after 2 prominent surgeons refused to operate because I would die on the table because I have diabetes. He was an answer to my prayers.
Oscar R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/19
Happy with my results. Dr Fogel and his staff are great. He is very caring and explained my diagnosis so clear for me to understand. Thank you Dr Fogel.
Adam B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr very informative and knowledgeable. Staff is super nice.
Josef G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/19
As every meeting with Dr Fogle has been, this was no different. He looks at you and when he speaks, he speaks with the best concern for your well being in mind. I have felt no pressure in making decisions on what he says. I trust him completely.
Adelita B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/19
Excellent with a smile all the time which make my day more happy
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/19
Great experience!
Maria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/19
As always Dr Fogel, answer all the question we have in mind, and spent time in listening what we have to say. Jennifer and Priscilla is always very nice.
Delia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/19
First visit was excellent