Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

219 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Becky F.
Submitted 03/27/19
Doctor very knowledgeable to the point. Very kind.
Irene L.
Submitted 03/22/19
In and out Good decision to see an expert
Sheila H.
Submitted 03/02/19
Dr. Fogel is the ONLY doctor in the past 10 years who actually took the time to show me my MRIs and explained where my problem was and how and what caused my pain. I will admit, I actually got teary eyed. I have been suffering for over 19 years, have seen multiple doctors, so to ask me how I feel about Sr. Fogel, there are no words, he gave me hope!!
Greta P.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr Fogel is the only doctor I’ve seen for my back problems who has actually made suggestions that could help my back pain and not treated me like a whiny hypochondriac!!! And he didn’t mention age and weight! Looking forward to Dr Fogel improving my situation
Michele P.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Fogel and his team are simply the best. I was seen for severe pain related to my lower back that has been going on for 2 months. Dr. Fogel looked at my x-rays and within a few minutes effectively assessed the situation and proposed a possible treatment plan with expert knowledge that is second to none.
Cynthia A.
Submitted 02/20/19
Excellent experience, friendly and courteous. Definitely would recommend.
James S.
Submitted 02/08/19
Very professional and thorough, explained everything where I could understand. Friendly and took time to listen and answer my questions, something not often seen with some doctors today.
Kelly G.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. Fogel is very personalibal and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this Doctor!!!!
Michael H.
Submitted 01/20/19
Best spine surgeon I know.
Jack H.
Submitted 01/16/19
I was happy with everything but the hour and a half wait after my appointment time.
Peggy T.
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr Fogul and his staff are wonderful. I'm so glad that I went to him for my neck pain. Surgery has been successful. And he and wes all questions without hesiitation.
Robert S.
Submitted 01/06/19
I was extremely satisfied. The procedure was explained, executed professionally, and effective in its results.
Moses F.
Submitted 01/05/19
I had a very good experience Dr Guy Fogel was very knowledgeable with this information it was a big help the doctor for world gave me all that information about my problem with my back I was very happy with the appointment I had yesterday thank you Dr Guy Fogel
Susan N.
Submitted 01/04/19
Obviously Dr.Fogel is the best spine surgeon in San Antonio. Im big on researching doctors and simply put Dr.Fogel has more expertise than any spine surgeon in the area. Didn’t take him 5 minutes to see what my problem was and I’m in extreme pain at this point. Would I be skippy to him operating on my thoracic spine? The answer is “yes” because he simply has the tract record.
Ruben S.
Submitted 12/21/18
Very informative; great staff and service
Maria B.
Submitted 12/18/18
Dr Fogel did my surgery a month ago, the artificial disc replacement, I'm felling better but still have some pain in my arms, he explained that I had the problem for so that it might take sometime for my nerves to function properly. Well see if it will better in 6 weeks. I would highly recommend Dr Fogel and his staff Jennifer and James they are very nice and helpful.
Ashley K.
Submitted 12/07/18
Amazing doctor, he’s my super hero, I’m so blessed to be able to have him as my doctor. My life is so much better and my daughters is to because she’s getting her mommy back!!
David R.
Submitted 11/28/18
Dr. Fogel has given hope to end my pain that I’m experiencing in my back.
Katherine H.
Submitted 10/18/18
This was my first time seeing Dr. Fogel. I was very impressed with his demeanor as well as with the staff's. I even chatted with a few clients in the waiting room who sang his prases.
Marlene D.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr. Fogel and his staff are the most attentive and caring and professional I have ever met! I highly recommend them!