Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
253 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 253 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rodney A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/19
Best and Friendliest Doctor ever
Jocelyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/19
I knew I would be getting the best quality care available from the day I met Dr. Fogel and his staff. What impresses me further is the continued quality care, and the extent to which he makes himself available to his patients. I started getting renewed back pains about a month ago and was worried I might need another procedure done, tha pains kept me from doing my regular workouts which consist of distance walking. Dr. Fogel's staff set me up for all the appropriate X-Ray imaging within just a couple days and I saw Dr. Fogel a couple days later. He went through the imaging results with me and assured me there was no need for further procedures, also instructed me on what to do to alleviate the pain. Less than a week following my visit the renewed pain is no more and I am back to my normal self, and doing my normal workout routine again. I am indeed grateful for the great care I am getting from Dr. Fogel and his staff!
Maricela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/19
Very attentive, no waiting for a long time, very clear about results Office staff very professional and courteous
Karen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr Fogel and his staff are exceptional. We learned more from him in our last 2 visits than all our other back doctors and visits combined.
Joann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/19
Dr Fogel is my hero. He can take one look at you and tell you what he thinks is happening and he is right. He is so very caring and gives you full attention and he listens to you. I love this man
Sheila H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/19
I have never had a great experience with a dr. As I do with Dr. Fogel. He doesn't rush you, he listens with care and answers all your questions. His explanations are on your level . I appreciate him and his staff immensely . Thank you.
Ricardo D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/19
Puctual..... staff very atentive, kind. dr fugol very to the point ..n.quick.
Rebecca S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr. Fogel was very thorough and explained all that he saw could possibly help my situation in great detail. I didn’t feel rushed in any way. A very personable, professional visit for which I am thankful. He gave me hope that I will find relief from my chronic pain issues. Many thanks.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr. Fogel, My experience with Dr. Fogel has been the best ever. He was able to help me with my Back, when no other Dr’s have ever been able to help me before. One month after surgery I have been able to notice a big difference. I can’t thank him enough. I would recommend Dr. Fogel to anyone with back.
Theodore B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/19
Informative and very satisfied with follow up Images to confirm diagnosis and prognosis.
Maria Elena G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr Fogel is one and only! He has gotten me back on my feet!
Linda Y.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/19
I really appreciate how Dr. FOGEL took his time to explain my issue. I was able to see what was on my MRI and he translated in front of me. I trust him.
Janie E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/19
Very satisfied with doctor and staff. After 2 back surgeries not done by him & still suffering with tremendous back and leg pain I am so great full I have found Dr Fogel he took time with me to explain and go over my X-ray and give me all my options to help me with my pain. I am so excited to know that I will possibly be pain free soon so I can resume a normal life again.
Alonzo C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/19
Very professional
Becky F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/19
Doctor very knowledgeable to the point. Very kind.
Irene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/19
In and out Good decision to see an expert
Sheila H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/19
Dr. Fogel is the ONLY doctor in the past 10 years who actually took the time to show me my MRIs and explained where my problem was and how and what caused my pain. I will admit, I actually got teary eyed. I have been suffering for over 19 years, have seen multiple doctors, so to ask me how I feel about Sr. Fogel, there are no words, he gave me hope!!
Greta P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr Fogel is the only doctor I’ve seen for my back problems who has actually made suggestions that could help my back pain and not treated me like a whiny hypochondriac!!! And he didn’t mention age and weight! Looking forward to Dr Fogel improving my situation
Michele P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Fogel and his team are simply the best. I was seen for severe pain related to my lower back that has been going on for 2 months. Dr. Fogel looked at my x-rays and within a few minutes effectively assessed the situation and proposed a possible treatment plan with expert knowledge that is second to none.
Cynthia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/19
Excellent experience, friendly and courteous. Definitely would recommend.