Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

219 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John L.
Submitted 04/04/18
Dr Fogel explains everything in layman's language so you understand what he's saying. Additionally, he involves you in all decisions affecting you. I can't say enough good things about Dr Fogel.
Roxanne U.
Submitted 03/28/18
I have been seeing Dr Fogel for 6 years with my chronic back problems. I know i will always have back pain but he has made it much more tolerable. Great surgeon!!
Manuel A.
Submitted 03/23/18
Excellent doctor and highly recommend
Robert W.
Submitted 03/14/18
Dr. Fogel is always very impathetic and takes adequate time to explain conditions and potential surgeries. I can say after two surgeries, he’s a dang good surgeon!
Margaret O.
Submitted 03/01/18
I am 68 yrs old & was afraid to have neck surgery (ACDF 4 levels). All these yrs. I’ve been in excruciating pain because I have SLE & most of my other doctors recommennded not to have this surgery unless I absolutely needed it. Not only did I have this done in September, 2017 but 7 weeks later in November, 2017 he followed up with much needed supplemental surgery. Both surgeries were successful & he did a great job. My other doctors are amazed that I have movement back in my neck & most of the neck pain almost gone. With God’s grace, he is an excellent surgeon & Doctor. He is compassionate & caring & explained everything to me & my husband. We thank God for him. His staff, Jennifer and James are so good at their job. Always on top of things with a friendly, joyous smile in person & over the phone. Couldn’t ask for a better group. I feel blessed.
Antonio G.
Submitted 02/14/18
Dr.Fogel is a very caring Dr.he aswered all my questions and and expained everyrhing very well to me in words i could understand with using long. medical words and took his time hes wasnt rushing me out of the visit like some Dr.s do hes a great Dr
Ramon G.
Submitted 02/02/18
Dr. Fogel SpinePainBeGone is a superb special and very compassionate doctor who would recommend to everyone because is an expert in his field!
Beatrice L.
Submitted 01/05/18
Great!
John L.
Submitted 01/04/18
I have seen many doctors in my lifetime and Dr. Fogel ranks as the best. He patiently explains everything in terms a layman can understand and you leave with a feeling that everything will be alright.
LaVerne D.
Submitted 01/02/18
Short waiting time at the office.they are always very helpful when I call. Dr. Fogel is an excellent Dr.
Gary P.
Submitted 12/27/17
Explained my condition and talked about results
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 12/07/17
Dr. Fogel always takes his time to listen to me about what I feel so we can get to the bottom of the problem.
Mike M.
Submitted 11/30/17
After suffering severe pain for 9 months,steroid injections, countless pain pills, I finally have relief thanks to Dr Fogel and his staff! I highly recommend a phone call to his office for an end to the pain and suffering disc herniation can bring.
Derick B.
Submitted 11/17/17
Once everything was sorted out the road to recovery is in sight
Lana M.
Submitted 11/08/17
Awesome doctor , very throughough and answered all my questions I’ve been waiting to hear for a very long time! :)
Chad H.
Submitted 10/26/17
Very pleasant and thorough. Surgery is Monday so fingers crossed!
Ricardo B.
Submitted 10/18/17
This Dr is the best in San Antonio thanks for your service. I now have my life back.
Laraine W.
Submitted 10/18/17
TDr.Fogel is very professional and explains procedures in terms i could understand. Im very confident that the day i have my surgery, i will mo longer be in the pain that i have endured for the past ten years. Im so happy i chose to go to him.
Sonja O.
Submitted 10/17/17
As always explaining Medical conditions to my satisfaction.
Demelza R.
Submitted 10/04/17
Great