Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

190 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Casper V.
Submitted 05/04/17
My visit with Dr. Fogel went well and I was pleased with the outcome of my visit. He was straight forward with his diagnosis and I knew what the treatment for my condition would be. Pleasant visit.
Donald M.
Submitted 05/04/17
Dr Fogle is great about taking the time to understand my injury, and was very thorough in making sure I had a complete understanding of what he surgical options that could be used to repair me. I was able to make an informed decision and get scheduled so that I could make arrangements and prepare for the surgery. He was honest an open and made sure that I understood the non-surgical options as well (even though there really weren't any). I would send any of my family or friends to him.
Ruth W.
Submitted 05/04/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Fogel's for over 6 years. He is, without a doubt, one of the best doctors I have ever had!!! He takes the time to explain things to me, he listens to and answers my questions, and talks with me to recommend a treatment plan. I would never consider going anywhere else for my back issues.
Margaret O.
Submitted 05/04/17
Very pleased with Dr Fogel. He is very patient & knowledgeable. He has operated on my cervical neck spine (4 levels) and explains my questions to my satisfaction. This reassures me & gives me the confidence I need to endure this long painful recovery period. His staff is wonderful..always helpful & on top of things. Sometimes I have to wait a bit longer than usual when I have an appointment but it is worth the wait. After I leave my appointment, I feel better after seeing Dr Fogel. He has an instant healing effect with his patient manner & compassion. I recommend him to everyone I know. God bless Dr Fogel, James & Jennifer.
Marian W.
Submitted 05/03/17
I was a little upset having to wait for an hour to see Dr Fogel. He explained a procedure called lamanectomy and feels this is my only option to regain less pain. I am willing to have this done as I am tired of enduring pain. I have confidence in Dr. Fogel and trust him to help me. His staff is very pleasant.
Ricardo N.
Submitted 05/02/17
Dr Fogel is a very skilled surgeon. He has performed two procedures over several years and both were successful.
Clyde J.
Submitted 04/29/17
Met with Dr. Fogel 2 1/2 months post op to discuss progress. We discussed my diminishing pain level I had experienced for over a year before surgery. I expressed my satisfaction with the outcome.
George R.
Submitted 04/29/17
A rewarding visit thank you very much
Clara R.
Submitted 04/28/17
Before appt time and very detailed exam covering all questions and requests.
Beverly B.
Submitted 04/27/17
There was a bit of a wait to see Dr. Fogel, but everyone in the office was extremely helpful and pleasant. Dr. Fogel is a very caring doctor and isn't in a hurry to shuttle you out of his office. He takes time to listen to his patients and is very proactive in problem solving so that his patients have a good experience. I appreciate his calm demeanor and professionalism. Kudos,as well, for James and Jennifer as they juggle all the office demands. Great job!
Marilyn B.
Submitted 04/26/17
Dr. Fogel you and your staff are really great. You are a wonderful Doctor!
Stephen R.
Submitted 04/19/17
Dr Fogel was great as always. I recommend him to everyone I can.
Robert W.
Submitted 04/19/17
Great doc. Great staff!
William S.
Submitted 04/19/17
Dr. Fogel and his staff were very kind and compassionate. My dad feels hopeful after this visit. Bad news/good news: we were sent to the wrong location for the ultrasound, but they were kind enough to switch the appointment.
Michelle S.
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr. Fogel is an Amazing doctor, he has helped me find relief with my tailbone pain. He is very patient and goes through explaining the procedure very thoroughly before having you make a decision. I don't know where I would be if he didn't do my coccygectomy, I would probably still be in a massive amount of pain. His staff is always nice and they get things done in a quick manner. James and Jennifer were always available to help me if I needed to reschedule or get follow up information. Super happy and currently going through recovery.
Marvin R.
Submitted 04/17/17
BEST DR AND OFFICE STAFF IN SAN ANTONIO.....
Vicki R.
Submitted 04/14/17
Dr Fogel is the best. I put 100% faith in him. I have recommended him to several to my friends. His staff is so compassionate. Would not change Back Specialist. Thank you Dr Fogle.
Tyrone W.
Submitted 04/07/17
Great experience over all but sometimes I get a little confused with some of the directions and instructions. It might just be me, not sure. However, Dr. Fogel is phenomenal. Thanks all for your continued support.
Donna B.
Submitted 04/05/17
Had to wait a while, but once in his office he gave me his full attention and didn't rush me
Edwin W.
Submitted 04/02/17
Staff was great doctors outstanding very good place if you get back problems