Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
253 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 253 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stanetta C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/18
Dr Fogel goes the extra to explain the patient’s condition and what he can do to fix it. Also giving me time to think about what he said. He is so great with the patient. His years of expertise can’t be bought. Smart doctor! So thankful I found him.
Fred A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/18
Quick and friendly
Sylvia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/18
Staff was very kind. Didn’t have to wait long. Dr was very patient about listening to what I had to say and he showed me and explained the xrays so I could understand what he thinks is causing the problem.
Darla R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/18
For years I have unable to enjoy life to the fullest. I was in a car accident three years ago and have been on opioids since. I have 6 grand babies and have not been able to even pick them up. I finally decided to stop with the shots and take a chance on a surgery that could get me relief and off of meds. I met with Dr. Fogel and he assured me on the first visit that he could help...and he did! I am only six weeks out and can actually sit through a church service without repositioning myself every two minutes. My daughter asked me today what my pain level was and for the first time in many years I said, zero! Thanks Dr. Fogel!
Robin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/18
Dr. Fogel is the most attentive Dr. I have ever worked with. I was extremely active, owned my own company, ate well, all the things you are supposed to do. One day a fall took all of that away from me. Killed my spirit, my business, my social and my home life. The sadness and isolation was extremely devastating. The worthlessness I felt was overwhelmingly. I had seen many Dr’s, to which I will not name them, would not acknowledge my back problems. I was told repeatedly that these types of damages were not appropriate for my age or gender. Finally I paid for my own MRIs. Piasano imaging provided the images that resulted in myself finally seeing that I had ruined 4 discs in my mid and lower back. With this information, I finally had the power to seek a true professional. Dr. Fogel studied the MRIs, ordered more X-rays and we were able to finally begin my recovery. Three back operations 6 screw, 2 cages later I am finally able to begin living again, pain free! This is my 5 year ordeal and testimonial. I really cannot say enough about the caring of Dr. Fogel and his excellent, exceptional Staff James and Jennifer. Dr. Fogel applied his State of the Art procedures and honestly gave me back my life!!!! I strongly advise you to research Dr. Fogel and rest assure you are going to be in the best hands available.
John A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/18
I am really pleased with Dr Fogel.I think that he is a Great DR.
Gregory J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/18
Dr. Fogel is an outstanding doctor. He takes his time to listen. He has given me my life back. His staff, especially James & Jennifer could not be better. Highly recommended.
Maria G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/18
Dr Fogel and staff are very professional and helpful. The staff is always ready to help and attentive to patient needs. Dr Fogel takes his time, reviews reports with the patient, and ensures the patient understands their condition. I love Dr Fogel and his staff and I highly recommend anyone having medical issues with their spine!
Anna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/18
Just a great Dr and really takes time to explain
Josef G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/18
After a very long time of trying to determine how to remedy the best solution for my back problem, plus after also visiting with two other surgeons, Dr Fogel was able to explain my options to my complete satisfaction. He has excellent Dr.-patient skills. I recomment him highly.
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/18
I have had nothing but excellent treatment and care from the personnel in this office. Even after my surgery while I was recovering I was able to call and speak to them and have my questions answered. I would recommend Dr. Fogel and his staff to anyone without hesitation.
Andrew R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/18
Dr. took plenty of time to diagnose and talk about further treatment possibilities for my problem.
Tracey V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/18
I love Dr. Fogel! He is very easy to talk to and explains things to you so you understand.
Jaime B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/18
Dr Fogel is such a nice, patient doctor who takes the time to explain everything in detail with the patient. You couldn’t ask for a better doctor when it comes to your spine. Nowadays you don’t see very many doctors who actually spend time with their patients in the exam room.
John L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/18
Dr Fogel explains everything in layman's language so you understand what he's saying. Additionally, he involves you in all decisions affecting you. I can't say enough good things about Dr Fogel.
Roxanne U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/18
I have been seeing Dr Fogel for 6 years with my chronic back problems. I know i will always have back pain but he has made it much more tolerable. Great surgeon!!
Manuel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/18
Excellent doctor and highly recommend
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/18
Dr. Fogel is always very impathetic and takes adequate time to explain conditions and potential surgeries. I can say after two surgeries, he’s a dang good surgeon!
Margaret O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/18
I am 68 yrs old & was afraid to have neck surgery (ACDF 4 levels). All these yrs. I’ve been in excruciating pain because I have SLE & most of my other doctors recommennded not to have this surgery unless I absolutely needed it. Not only did I have this done in September, 2017 but 7 weeks later in November, 2017 he followed up with much needed supplemental surgery. Both surgeries were successful & he did a great job. My other doctors are amazed that I have movement back in my neck & most of the neck pain almost gone. With God’s grace, he is an excellent surgeon & Doctor. He is compassionate & caring & explained everything to me & my husband. We thank God for him. His staff, Jennifer and James are so good at their job. Always on top of things with a friendly, joyous smile in person & over the phone. Couldn’t ask for a better group. I feel blessed.
Antonio G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/18
Dr.Fogel is a very caring Dr.he aswered all my questions and and expained everyrhing very well to me in words i could understand with using long. medical words and took his time hes wasnt rushing me out of the visit like some Dr.s do hes a great Dr