Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

190 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosemarie L.
Submitted 04/01/17
Dr Fogel did surgery on my upper back 5 years ago and he did a wonderful job! Because of the good results with my first back surgery I did go back to Dr Fogel because now I am ready to get the surgery on my lower back and neck done! Dr Fogel office staff is considered, courteous and knowledgeable! I trust Dr Fogel with my life and I am right now a living, walking billboard for him! God bless Dr Fogel and his staff!
Susan D.
Submitted 03/29/17
Very good appointment. Dr seemed pleased.
Regina S.
Submitted 03/26/17
He is the finest back surgeon that I am aware of. Would recommend him to anyone.
Fidel F.
Submitted 03/24/17
Very nice people! Dr Fogel is a grate Dr he explains everything very good!
Clara R.
Submitted 03/24/17
Ok attention once again fast and empathetic. Highly recommended. Ok
Clyde J.
Submitted 03/12/17
I am recovering from an L1-L2 and L5-S1 fusion. This was my first visit back after surgery 1 month ago. Dr. Fogel explained all of the procedure and discussed proper rehab for best results. I am a 72 year old male who has had chronic back problems for many years.
Linda W.
Submitted 03/09/17
Great doc
James T.
Submitted 03/08/17
My visit today was very informative as usual. I always enjoy the relaxed and yet professional attitude displayed by Dr. Fogel and his staff. Todays conference was enlightening as usual. Confirmed our previous online discussion as to my problems and a possible means to some relief. I trust Dr. Fogel's decision making and would definitely trust him to follow through with the best means possible to bring me some relief. Thanks once again to Dr. Guy Fogel, Jennifer, and James. James and Karen Talley
Daniel F.
Submitted 03/08/17
A true professional who cares. I am 2 years post surgery, I took my kids to Disney World and carried my son on my shoulders with no issues. Dr. Fogel - YOU ARE THE MAN!!!!!
Lucinda M.
Submitted 03/03/17
Awesome! Everything went very well.
John S.
Submitted 03/03/17
wonderful, really knows his business.
Marvin R.
Submitted 03/03/17
James and Jennifer are the best office staff in San Antonio!!!!!! A+++++++++++++++
Marvin R.
Submitted 03/03/17
Known Dr Fogel for 10+ years....TOP ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON......RARE BREED, ACTUALLY SITS DOWN AND TALKS TO YOU AND EXPLAINS EVERYTHING........
Pedro M.
Submitted 02/28/17
I was Treated by one of the best Doctors in the nation without a doubt.
Bonnie B.
Submitted 02/25/17
I can't say enough about the treatment and professionalism I receive every time I visit Dr. Fogel's office. His staff and he are very attentive to every need, with a touch of their sense of almost family that puts you at ease. I not only count on their expertise but their follow through on my requests and have not been disappointed in the least. I would highly recommend his practice to anyone suffering from back pain.
Wanda P.
Submitted 02/25/17
Everyone was so professional from the front desk person to the nurse and the doctor. He explained everything to me showing me images of my MRI of the spine and explained exactly what needs to be done
Charles M.
Submitted 02/25/17
Eight week follow up, can not sing enough praises for Dr Fogel , or staff. I would not have a second thought of putting me or my family in his hands again.
Shannon O.
Submitted 02/25/17
The office is hard to find but the staff was so polite and Dr. Fogel did a great job explaining everything and answering my questions.
Gillian W.
Submitted 02/23/17
He listens to his patients and helps find solutions that work for both. He is very caring and completely understands your pain.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 02/22/17
Dr. Fogel always treats his patient like you are his only patient. The office staff is always very attentive and concerned for your well being. Thank you for great care.