Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

190 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria M.
Submitted 02/17/17
I love everyone in that office.
Castine G.
Submitted 02/17/17
GREAT
Carla T.
Submitted 02/15/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Fogel's for several years. Along with his impeccable credentials, he brings a level of compassion, (aka "bedside manner"), rarely seen among surgeons. He offers his expertise in a clear, concise way which encourages questions and inspires trust and confidence. It's absolutely vital to trust one's surgeon; if a patient does not believe a surgeon cares deeply about his patients and is totally invested in achieving the best possible outcome for him/her, the stress generated under already stressful circumstances has the potential to impede or diminish the quality of the result, and potentially even extend healing time. And recovery time, in orthopedic cases, is by nature and necessity, often lengthier than most other surgeries. Working with Dr. Fogel is an elite, highly-trained small cadre of incredibly hard-working, dedicated, courteous and efficient medical professionals who consistently go above and beyond to ensure that each patient is treated with respect and dignity. Dr. Fogel's support team is hands -down the all-around best I have encountered over six decades of interaction with various physician's offices. It would be a wonderful medical world if each physician cared enough to employ such stellar examples of all of the above... But alas, that particular bar is set at a vertigo-inspiring height. Go see Guy Fogel, and it'll be obvious I speak truth. I cannot recommend Dr. Fogel highly enough... I have a fabulous result and a far better quality of life because of the talent of Dr. Fogel and his amazing staff.
Rolando L.
Submitted 02/11/17
Very compassionate, sincere, and understanding Dr. The staff is great and takes the time to listen to the patient's concerns and any questions that need to be answered. Dr. Fogel also takes his time to go over all of the patient's needs and answers all questions asked. Dr. Fogel does not rush through when he sees his patients like others do. Even though every medical case is different in many ways, I am very satisfied with the medical treatment that Dr. Fogel has provided for me to get me back on my feet. I would recommend all to see this compassionate Dr.
Dalton B.
Submitted 02/09/17
Dr. Fogel and his staff, Jennifer and James are most caring and helpful in explaining procedures, both (pre-op and post-op) as well as recovery steps. Dr. Fogel has performed extensive surgery on both my wife, Bonnie and myself and we would not see any other surgeon. Dr. Fogel and his staff have our complete respect and confidence. We are both on the road to a speedy recovery and are regaining our quality of life at a faster pace than expected. With Dr. Fogel, Jennifer and James, you are treated as a person, not a number and they remember your name.
Clyde J.
Submitted 02/09/17
We discussed pending surgery and he explained what would be done during the procedure.
Irena I.
Submitted 02/08/17
Gretą as always
Rudolf H.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr. Fogel , is very helful.
William S.
Submitted 01/21/17
Very pleased with my care and treatment. Surgery corrected my problem.
Jonathan J.
Submitted 01/20/17
Dr. Fogel was very patient with me and answered every question I had. I was very satisfied with his answers. Good experience.
Daniel E.
Submitted 01/20/17
It was a great experience
William A.
Submitted 01/20/17
Dr. Fogel reminds me of the Drs that use to do house calls. Doesn't rush and explains everything to you. In my mind and in my case, he is a miracle worker. Been in pain so long and now it's a lot less and hopefully will get even better! Been 4 weeks since my surgery.
Maria Elena G.
Submitted 01/18/17
Wonderful! I trust Dr Fogel.. I believe what he tells me , I feel comfortable with my treatment and I know I WILL DEFINITELY BE AND FEEL BETTER ONCE I'm done with either surgery or the continuation of the treatment!
Charles M.
Submitted 01/14/17
Dr. Fogel is highly skilled, cares about his patients, takes the time to explain the entire process from surgery to what I could expect 3 months 6 months and long term. I am sitting , walking , and back to work because Dr. Fogel shared his talent with me. Dr Fogel for PREZ as far as I am concerned, no finer care can be found.
Dora O.
Submitted 01/09/17
DR. Fogel met with my husband I to review recent cat scans and Xrays of my spine. He was very through and explained what he found and what he could do for me. I now have to decide when to do several surgeries for my back and neck. Dr. Fogal sent a summary of all that he saw and discussed with us. I was very impressed with Dr. Fogel's patience in answering all our questions. We were treated respectfully by Dr. Fogel.
Delores M.
Submitted 01/08/17
Office staff is very efficiant and polite. Dr Fogel takes time to explain conditions including reviewing x-rays and MRIs with the patient. I was very happy with the results of my lumbar fusion.
Sharron C.
Submitted 01/06/17
He is always professional, caring, and knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend Dr. Fogel.
Linda W.
Submitted 01/04/17
Great doctor
Stephan H.
Submitted 12/29/16
Staff always pleasant and very helpful. Dr. Fogel is wonderful. Exams are always complete and my questions are always answered to my satisfaction. He also explains issues in ways I can understand.
Mary M.
Submitted 12/22/16
Dr Fogel is one of the most caring doctors I have ever been to. He did my back surgery two years ago. I am still pain free. His staff are all very friendly a d caring. Cant say enough positive things about this Dr. I highly recommend Dr. Fogel to anyone who is considering back surgery.