Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

219 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen R.
Submitted 04/19/17
Dr Fogel was great as always. I recommend him to everyone I can.
Robert W.
Submitted 04/19/17
Great doc. Great staff!
William S.
Submitted 04/19/17
Dr. Fogel and his staff were very kind and compassionate. My dad feels hopeful after this visit. Bad news/good news: we were sent to the wrong location for the ultrasound, but they were kind enough to switch the appointment.
Michelle S.
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr. Fogel is an Amazing doctor, he has helped me find relief with my tailbone pain. He is very patient and goes through explaining the procedure very thoroughly before having you make a decision. I don't know where I would be if he didn't do my coccygectomy, I would probably still be in a massive amount of pain. His staff is always nice and they get things done in a quick manner. James and Jennifer were always available to help me if I needed to reschedule or get follow up information. Super happy and currently going through recovery.
Marvin R.
Submitted 04/17/17
BEST DR AND OFFICE STAFF IN SAN ANTONIO.....
Vicki R.
Submitted 04/14/17
Dr Fogel is the best. I put 100% faith in him. I have recommended him to several to my friends. His staff is so compassionate. Would not change Back Specialist. Thank you Dr Fogle.
Tyrone W.
Submitted 04/07/17
Great experience over all but sometimes I get a little confused with some of the directions and instructions. It might just be me, not sure. However, Dr. Fogel is phenomenal. Thanks all for your continued support.
Donna B.
Submitted 04/05/17
Had to wait a while, but once in his office he gave me his full attention and didn't rush me
Edwin W.
Submitted 04/02/17
Staff was great doctors outstanding very good place if you get back problems
Rosemarie L.
Submitted 04/01/17
Dr Fogel did surgery on my upper back 5 years ago and he did a wonderful job! Because of the good results with my first back surgery I did go back to Dr Fogel because now I am ready to get the surgery on my lower back and neck done! Dr Fogel office staff is considered, courteous and knowledgeable! I trust Dr Fogel with my life and I am right now a living, walking billboard for him! God bless Dr Fogel and his staff!
Susan D.
Submitted 03/29/17
Very good appointment. Dr seemed pleased.
Regina S.
Submitted 03/26/17
He is the finest back surgeon that I am aware of. Would recommend him to anyone.
Fidel F.
Submitted 03/24/17
Very nice people! Dr Fogel is a grate Dr he explains everything very good!
Clara R.
Submitted 03/24/17
Ok attention once again fast and empathetic. Highly recommended. Ok
Clyde J.
Submitted 03/12/17
I am recovering from an L1-L2 and L5-S1 fusion. This was my first visit back after surgery 1 month ago. Dr. Fogel explained all of the procedure and discussed proper rehab for best results. I am a 72 year old male who has had chronic back problems for many years.
Linda W.
Submitted 03/09/17
Great doc
James T.
Submitted 03/08/17
My visit today was very informative as usual. I always enjoy the relaxed and yet professional attitude displayed by Dr. Fogel and his staff. Todays conference was enlightening as usual. Confirmed our previous online discussion as to my problems and a possible means to some relief. I trust Dr. Fogel's decision making and would definitely trust him to follow through with the best means possible to bring me some relief. Thanks once again to Dr. Guy Fogel, Jennifer, and James. James and Karen Talley
Daniel F.
Submitted 03/08/17
A true professional who cares. I am 2 years post surgery, I took my kids to Disney World and carried my son on my shoulders with no issues. Dr. Fogel - YOU ARE THE MAN!!!!!
Lucinda M.
Submitted 03/03/17
Awesome! Everything went very well.
John S.
Submitted 03/03/17
wonderful, really knows his business.