Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS -  - Back Surgeon

Spine Pain Be Gone

Guy R. Fogel, MD, FAAOS

Back Surgeon & Spine Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

219 total reviews

Dr. Guy R. Fogel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Guy Fogel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marvin R.
Submitted 03/03/17
James and Jennifer are the best office staff in San Antonio!!!!!! A+++++++++++++++
Marvin R.
Submitted 03/03/17
Known Dr Fogel for 10+ years....TOP ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON......RARE BREED, ACTUALLY SITS DOWN AND TALKS TO YOU AND EXPLAINS EVERYTHING........
Pedro M.
Submitted 02/28/17
I was Treated by one of the best Doctors in the nation without a doubt.
Bonnie B.
Submitted 02/25/17
I can't say enough about the treatment and professionalism I receive every time I visit Dr. Fogel's office. His staff and he are very attentive to every need, with a touch of their sense of almost family that puts you at ease. I not only count on their expertise but their follow through on my requests and have not been disappointed in the least. I would highly recommend his practice to anyone suffering from back pain.
Wanda P.
Submitted 02/25/17
Everyone was so professional from the front desk person to the nurse and the doctor. He explained everything to me showing me images of my MRI of the spine and explained exactly what needs to be done
Charles M.
Submitted 02/25/17
Eight week follow up, can not sing enough praises for Dr Fogel , or staff. I would not have a second thought of putting me or my family in his hands again.
Shannon O.
Submitted 02/25/17
The office is hard to find but the staff was so polite and Dr. Fogel did a great job explaining everything and answering my questions.
Gillian W.
Submitted 02/23/17
He listens to his patients and helps find solutions that work for both. He is very caring and completely understands your pain.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 02/22/17
Dr. Fogel always treats his patient like you are his only patient. The office staff is always very attentive and concerned for your well being. Thank you for great care.
Maria M.
Submitted 02/17/17
I love everyone in that office.
Castine G.
Submitted 02/17/17
GREAT
Carla T.
Submitted 02/15/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Fogel's for several years. Along with his impeccable credentials, he brings a level of compassion, (aka "bedside manner"), rarely seen among surgeons. He offers his expertise in a clear, concise way which encourages questions and inspires trust and confidence. It's absolutely vital to trust one's surgeon; if a patient does not believe a surgeon cares deeply about his patients and is totally invested in achieving the best possible outcome for him/her, the stress generated under already stressful circumstances has the potential to impede or diminish the quality of the result, and potentially even extend healing time. And recovery time, in orthopedic cases, is by nature and necessity, often lengthier than most other surgeries. Working with Dr. Fogel is an elite, highly-trained small cadre of incredibly hard-working, dedicated, courteous and efficient medical professionals who consistently go above and beyond to ensure that each patient is treated with respect and dignity. Dr. Fogel's support team is hands -down the all-around best I have encountered over six decades of interaction with various physician's offices. It would be a wonderful medical world if each physician cared enough to employ such stellar examples of all of the above... But alas, that particular bar is set at a vertigo-inspiring height. Go see Guy Fogel, and it'll be obvious I speak truth. I cannot recommend Dr. Fogel highly enough... I have a fabulous result and a far better quality of life because of the talent of Dr. Fogel and his amazing staff.
Rolando L.
Submitted 02/11/17
Very compassionate, sincere, and understanding Dr. The staff is great and takes the time to listen to the patient's concerns and any questions that need to be answered. Dr. Fogel also takes his time to go over all of the patient's needs and answers all questions asked. Dr. Fogel does not rush through when he sees his patients like others do. Even though every medical case is different in many ways, I am very satisfied with the medical treatment that Dr. Fogel has provided for me to get me back on my feet. I would recommend all to see this compassionate Dr.
Dalton B.
Submitted 02/09/17
Dr. Fogel and his staff, Jennifer and James are most caring and helpful in explaining procedures, both (pre-op and post-op) as well as recovery steps. Dr. Fogel has performed extensive surgery on both my wife, Bonnie and myself and we would not see any other surgeon. Dr. Fogel and his staff have our complete respect and confidence. We are both on the road to a speedy recovery and are regaining our quality of life at a faster pace than expected. With Dr. Fogel, Jennifer and James, you are treated as a person, not a number and they remember your name.
Clyde J.
Submitted 02/09/17
We discussed pending surgery and he explained what would be done during the procedure.
Irena I.
Submitted 02/08/17
Gretą as always
Rudolf H.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr. Fogel , is very helful.
William S.
Submitted 01/21/17
Very pleased with my care and treatment. Surgery corrected my problem.
Jonathan J.
Submitted 01/20/17
Dr. Fogel was very patient with me and answered every question I had. I was very satisfied with his answers. Good experience.
Daniel E.
Submitted 01/20/17
It was a great experience